Aldergrove Zoo, Part 2 – Birds

You would think that by zoo birds I mean colourful parrots and other exotic species. However, all the exotic ones seemed to be hiding both times we tried to see them this trip. Not to worry, though. I thought this peacock, sitting on a rather unattractive fence (hence, the zoomed-in headshot), was pretty spectacular with his shiny, blue feathers and a ton of attitude. And the robin is just as pretty as any bird showing off his orange belly in the area where parrots usually hang out.

Peacock - Wildlife Photography

Peacock

American Robin - Wildlife Photography

American Robin

Purchase my canvas and framed photography prints at Eva-Kondzialkiewicz.ArtistWebsites.com

Photography Prints

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Wow. You have some gorgeous photos! I think my favorites of the ones I saw were the Clematis and the Honey Bee and the Korean Dwarf Lilac. Amazing!

    Reply
  2. great shots ๐Ÿ™‚
    bright colors.

    Reply
  3. I think the “exotic” birds were hiding for a reason ~ these two are stunning!

    Reply
  4. Oh my, I just love birds. These ones are captured very beautifully!

    Reply
  5. Lovely colour that blue.

    Reply
  6. Alexis

     /  June 18, 2012

    LOVE the bird pictures!!!

    Reply
  7. Great photos. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

