Lonely Sailboat, The Painting Is Complete!

So, I’ve called this one finished. The textures and colour contrast have transformed again. I was having a bit of an old impressionist painter’s problem – I would paint with a ton of light and it looked fantastic but when taken away from all that light, I could not see enough detail. So here it is. Now that I can see the colour and texture in a typically lit room, I’m happy.

Lonely Sailboat, Oil Painting

Lonely Sailboat, Oil Painting

Purchase canvas and framed prints at Eva-Kondzialkiewicz.ArtistWebsites.com

Photography Prints

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I love it! Beautiful โ™ฅ

    Reply
  2. Marvelous Bold Color and Strokes. Regarding light….My late sister who made her living painting all of her adult life always had three paintings going on at once in three different areas of her house open to natural light. . She would paint on each at the same hour each day until finished…that way..the natural light was pretty much the same on all three paintings each day. It seemed to work for her. Cheers.

    Reply
    • Wow, thanks so much for sharing your sister’s trick with me. Sounds like she really knew what she was doing. And thank you for the complement ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  3. Kimberly Konkol

     /  June 14, 2012

    Your painting looks to peaceful. Beautiful!

    Reply
  4. oh my! It’s gorgeous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

