It’s A Bee, It’s A Bee!

Actually, I think it’s a wasp… but bee sounds nicer πŸ™‚

I love bird and bug photography but I’m not one of those patient people who sit for hours to try and capture wild life at the perfect moment. At least not at this stage in my life. So, when I captured this bug at the perfect moment, on the perfect flower, needless to say I was very excited! I also don’t know the name of this perticular flower so I was hoping one of you might tell me.

It's A Bee, It's A Bee! - Photography

It’s A Bee, It’s A Bee!

Purple And I Know It - Photography

Purple And I Know It

Purchase canvas and framed prints at Eva-Kondzialkiewicz.ArtistWebsites.com

Photography Prints

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Its a hover-fly, Eva, and very nice it is too.:)

    Reply
  2. Nice one. Personally, I am very patient, but it doesn’t always help. ^^ I know the problem with flower names, though. My best friend is a landscape architect – that helps. Get yourself one of those.

    http://www.mattlemonphotography.wordpress.com

    Reply
  3. These pictures are oh so gorgeous. And the bug was perfectly captured. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Very cool! I love how the wing is captured ‘mid-air’!

    I need a better camera to catch flying creatures, although this past week I was very fortunate to get a couple of really great (to me anyway, since I get so few) shots of bees doing their thing!

    I love that purple… it is awesome!

    Thank you for stopping by my blog.

    Veronica

    Reply
  5. Fantastic photo. The image is so crisp. Love it,

    Reply
  6. Hey! Just wanted to say thank you for liking my “Avatar State of Mind” post!

    On an even better note: This picture of a wasp is amazing. I love how crisp it looks even as a large size! You did an amazing job as capturing it. Thank you for it. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  1. Bulbs « EK PHOTOGRAPHY & ART GALLERY
  2. Tranquil « EK PHOTOGRAPHY & ART GALLERY

Leave a Reply

